South Cape College | Educartis

What courses does South Cape College offer?

by South Cape College
Western Cape
3 years
On Campus

About South Cape College

Situated across the famous Garden Route and the Little Karoo, the catchment area of the South Cape College (80 822 km2) is the largest of the six FET colleges in the Western Cape.

It includes Beaufort West in the north, Heidelberg in the west, Plettenberg Bay in the east and the coastal line. The population of the college’s catchment area is in the region of 500 000. College programmes are offered to about 1% of this population, with a target of growing to 5% over the next 10 years.

South Cape College, also referred to as SCC, has six campuses in addition to the central office located in George. The campuses are the Beaufort Wes Campus, Bitou Campus in Plettenberg Bay, George Campus, Mossel Bay Campus, Oudtshoorn Campus and Hessequa
Campus in Riversdale. A training centre for Hospitality and Tourism students, the Foster’s manor Guest House, is located in Oudtshoorn. Hostel accommodation is available in George, Mossel Bay and Oudtshoorn.

The institution was established in 1994, with the amalgamation of the George Technical College (initially the George Technical Institute, founded in 1968), Oudtshoorn Technical College (initially the Technical Institute in Oudtshoorn, founded in 1981), the South Cape Technical Institute in George, which started its first activities in the early 1980’s, and Mossel Bay which started operating in 1993 as a satellite of the Oudtshoorn Technical College. SCC was the pilot site for South Africa in this regard, and college mergers followed suit from 2002 onwards.

Where is South Cape College located?

South Cape College


125 MITCHELL STREET, GEORGE, 6530 George Western Cape


Ask for information

Similar institutions